Wayne State University Centennial Commission Minutes

Accession Number: 
.25 linear feet (1 MB)

The Wayne State University Centennial Commission was founded in 1964 to coordinate the events of the academic year 1967-1968, during which Wayne State University celebrated the hundredth anniversary of its founding. The co-chairs of the Centennial Commission were Vice President for University Relations George E. Gullen, Jr., and Professor of History Raymond C. Miller.

This collection consists of the meeting minutes and agendas of the Centennial Commission and its Executive Committee for the years 1964-1968, as well as budget records for the year of the Centennial celebration.

Attachment(click to download)
WSR002517_guide.pdfWSR002517_guide.pdf80.37 KB